See What Others Say About Us

Customer Reviews

Grace H.

We live in CA and bought a house at Vancouver. Our agent engaged 45th Parallel Home Inspection to do the house inspection. When we received the inspection report we are impressed by their thorough report. Highly recommend!

July 7, 2018
Yelp

Ken L.

Picked him because they actually asked questions about the property before quoting. Others seemed to have the same price for any size/age home. I figured that detail orientation would carry over into his actual work and it did!

July 5, 2018
Google

Katherine T.

Tim and Russell were very sweet and professional! I was really impressed with the inspection Tim did for the house. No rock unturned! Very detailed email with pictures. I highly recommend them for any inspection. Thanks, guys!

July 3, 2018
Google

Betty Schram

I am a Realtor in Clark County, WA. I work with all inspectors on a regular bases. I found the inspection of a clients new construction home to be very in depth and brought out things the builder was not aware of and sub contractors had missed. The builder mentioned that the inspector was very knowledgeable and appreciated getting the missed issues found in this new home. Attention to detail backed with knowledge of home construction and codes makes this inspection company an excellent choice!!!

July 2, 2018
Google

Dan I.

We had a couple inspections done by the team here. Very solid and professional. Even came back to verify something was done that we couldn’t see. Would recommend this company for your inspection.

June 25, 2018
Google

Philip L.

Tim and Russ arrived on time and were very efficient and thorough. They delivered a timely inspection report with photos that was complete and useful for me as a home buyer — highly recommend

June 19, 2018
Google

Ben K.

Russell was absolutely the most thorough inspector I have ever encountered. He was a wealth of knowledge, knew everything with regards to homes that any one person should possibly know. A delight to work with, he explained everything that was found, promptly turned around the inspection report and actually followed up with me instantly. Amazing individual that homeowners envision for their inspector.

June 18, 2018
Google

Denise W.

Our inspection was thorough and well done. Russ is a rock star! I would not hesitate to recommend 45th Parallel.

June 11, 2018
Google

Emily T.

Professional, detail oriented and thorough . Russell’s extensive inspection report with photos an explanations made the home inspection an easy process. Highly recommended!

June 8, 2018
Google

Darlene T.

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They are very thorough and give you peace of mind before purchasing your home. They go over all the “main issues” that they found in the home after the inspection and answer any questions. I highly recommend 45th Parallel for your home inspection! Ross and Heath did a fantastic job!!!

June 6, 2018
Google

Nora H.

In our search for the perfect home we had two very different properties inspected by this company. From the first call to receiving the reports the service was fast, easy and efficient. Russ is a gem, very experienced and thorough, and the reports told us absolutely everything we needed to know, both about the property we decided not to go forward with and the home we are buying. They are simply the best at what they do. Highly recommended.

May 16, 2018
Google

Troy D.

Professional, thorough, and very courteous. I have used 45th numerous times and am never disappointed. I heartily recommend them.

May 6, 2018
Google

Justin R.

Russ is a very thorough home inspector. He takes his time to do the job right. It is clear that his integrity is uncompromising and he always looks out for the customer’s best interest. Highly recommended.

April 17, 2018
Google

George F.

Thorough and efficient. Generated multiple reports that were easy to understand. Photos of issues were clear.

Inspected all aspects of the house. Roof, attic, main level, crawlspace. Main report was 50 pages long. Inspection took over 3 hours.

All major appliances cross referenced by serial number to recall lists and date of manufacture. Handy to have.

Tested for radon too. Test tracks radon level over 3 days hourly. Generates a graph of temperature humidity and radon level. Nice.

Increases my confidence in buying a 30 year old house considerably.

March 27, 2018
Yelp

Bevis P.

Some people would question an inspection on new construction. I however am so glad that I had it done. But the best decision I made was using 45th Parallel Home Inspection as referred to me by my realtor.
After having to reschedule them three times due to construction setbacks, they jumped through hoops to get my inspection done with little notice.

They were able to point out quite a few issues that a laymen wouldn’t know to look for (like an improperly sloped waste drain pipe and improperly nailed Hardie siding that could void the warranty).

Their patience and  professionalism is unparalleled.

February 26, 2018
Yelp

Steve C.

Russell was tops!  Thank you for the thorough inspection.  I’d recommend in a heartbeat.

February 10, 2018
Yelp

Jeri P.

Highly recommend 45th Parallel Home Inspection. Russell is a top notch professional, conscientious and thorough. He’ll make sure that you know what you’re purchasing. You’ll not only get a detailed report, but also tips as to how to best maintain your home. He has a user friendly website that you can easily schedule your inspection services and pay online. That’s the hardest you’ll have to work; Russell takes care of everything else.

January 16, 2018
Yelp

Brett H.

Just had 45th Parallel perform my home inspection this week.  Really appreciated how easy it was to book the appointment online and choose my appointment time from the schedule. I had scheduled the inspection, radon test and sewer scope.

During the inspection Russel was very focused and able to clearly communicate both the issues with the property, and their overall priority for importance of repair.

During the inspection Russel wasn’t able to fully do the scope due to pipe angles in my houses construction.  Russel promptly refunded the fees without having to ask.  Nice.

I would hands down recommend this company to anyone looking to have their house professionally inspected and will absolutely be coming back to them in the future.

December 26, 2017
Yelp

Mark E.

Russell Tolle did a great job with inspecting our new home.  Russ was highly recommended by several people and I can see why.  His inspection report was very detailed and clearly marked any areas of concern.  Russ also does a great job of explaining the more complicated parts of the inspection, so it’s easy for the average person to understand.

May 22, 2017
Yelp

Shannon W.

I recently hired Russ to inspect a new construction we will be closing soon on. He was very easy to work with and provided a very thorough report. Russ made sure to point out some of the bigger issues that he found as well as areas where he thought that were especially well constructed. The report he provided was well organized and put into categories for safety issues, items to note, and the more significant flaws they suggested be fixed.

His website was professional and super convenient to book and pay. He also replied quickly after every contact. Highly recommend!

May 22, 2017
Yelp

Carrie R.

We recently used Russell’s services for a recent home purchase and it was the best decision that we could have made. Russell was very thorough with his inspection and took lots of great pictures. He really went in depth in his explanations as to why something needed to be corrected.

The documentation was great and it saved us a lot of money because it was a great document to show the sellers why they needed to correct certain items that we requested. He saved us thousands of dollars and we paid to have him reinspect the work once the sellers said it was complete. I am glad that we paid the extra money for reinspection because the sellers only fixed half of the items that they said they fixed.

We then had Russell come back a third time at the expense of the sellers until all items were confirmed fixed by Russell.

Russell was patient with us in explaining follow up questions we had and he was always available after hours.

I would highly recommend him! Also pay the extra money for a reinspection by Russell. You will be glad that you did!!!

January 18, 2017
Yelp

Herb W.

Hi. I just got a home appraisal from 45th Parallel Home Inspection and Russell Tolle.  Let me say he is very thorough with pictures to help explain things that need correcting. Perfect! He’s a local inspector in the East Vancouver,WA area and his rates are better priced than my bank inspection even! He is a serious professional and will explain things to you.  Nice guy.

February 29, 2016
Yelp

Mark S.

As a preface, let me say that I work in an industry that involves a lot of crawlspaces & attics. A question I get asked a lot is “Why didn’t the home inspector report mention that?” To which the inevitable answer is a shrug; many times it looks like they walked around the house, hummed a bar & faked it.

All that being said: I was very interested in getting my own home inspected (I’d done a cursory inspection myself when we bought it), & had heard great, nay, even amazing things about 45th Parallel from a mutual client. So, when Russel Tolle showed up on my doorstep, the bar was pretty high.

I’m happy to say he hit every mark I’d hoped he would. I followed him into every corner of the attic, every inch of the crawlspace, checked plumbing, dryrot, siding. roofing…even nerded out for a bit on the finer points of crawling under homes for a living. If you want an inspector who will literally leave no stone unturned, Russ is your guy.

Thanks Russ, you are the best!
-Mark

December 6, 2015
Yelp

Kerry F.

I have worked with Russell and 45th Parallel professionally for over a year now. Russ and his team are very reliable and thorough with their inspection work. I have referred 45th Parallel to my colleagues and they have all been very impressed with the inspection work they received. I recommend them to everyone I know looking for an accurate home inspection report!

November 16, 2015
Facebook

T.R.

Russ did a fantastic job and we would highly recommend him to anyone. Very thorough and very well spoken and knowledgeable. He was great!

September 17, 2015
HomeGague

Larry W.

My wife and I were new to the area and Russell made himself available to come out an do an inspection on a weekend with very little notice. We selected him because of his reputation of being very thorough and detail oriented. His report was timely, concise and easy to understand. He even took the extra steps to verbally review the report with us and also did a followup call a few days later if we had any more questions or concerns. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

September 14, 2015
HomeGague

A.M.

Very thorough and with everything else you have to spend money on while buying a house you cant beat the price. I would recommend you to anyone needing an inspector.

September 9, 2015
HomeGague

B.B.

Russell was prompt, thorough, and meticulous in his 3 hour study of the property we were considering acquiring. He then walked me through the house to explain his findings. He’s friendly and patient, and made sure he communicated his points in ways we could easily understand. My partner and I gained the clarity we needed to truly make an educated buying decision. Thanks Russell!

September 3, 2015
HomeGague

GET STARTED

Schedule an Inspection Today.